2019 INFINZ Awards

Thank you to our Special Guests, all Judges and Sponsors, and our 740 guests for attending the 2019 INFINZ Awards.

INFINZ Executive Director, Jim McElwain (video)

Fran O'Sullivan, Editorial Director Business, NZME (video)

Hon Grant Robertson, Minister of Finance (video)

FNZC - Market Leaders Best Investor Relations (video)
Alana Barron (FNZC) and Hayden Brown (FNZC), Marcus Driller (Fisher & Paykel Healthcare)

NZX - Emerging Leaders Best Investor Relations (video)
Mark Peterson (NZX), Susan Putt (Serko)

MinterEllisonRuddWatts - Research Analyst of the Year (video)
Lloyd Kavanagh (MERW) and Stephen Ridgewell (CraigsIP)

PwC - NZ Equity Market Transaction of the Year (video)
Kris Kinraid (Kathmandu), Byron Petter (Goldman Sachs), and Sam Shuttleworth (PwC)

Chapman Tripp - Fund Manager of the Year - Equities (video)
Penny Sheerin (Chapman Tripp), and Sam Trethewey (Milford Asset Management)

Fitch Ratings - Fund Manager of the Year - Bonds (video)
David Brooks (Fitch Ratings), and David McLeish (Fisher Funds Management)

INFINZ Fellowships (video)

Sarah Vrede, Louise Tong (INFINZ Chair)

In the absence of Philip King, Maree Webster accepted his Fellowship Award

INFINZ Distinguished Fellowship
Louise Tong (INFINZ Chair), David McLean

University of Auckland Business School - Emerging Leader Award (video)
Prof. Jayne Godfrey (University of Auckland Business School), and Chelsea Leadbetter (Forsyth Barr)

Chapman Tripp - M&A Transaction of the Year Award (video)
Jonathan Goldstone (Pencarrow Private Equity), Nigel Bingham (Pencarrow Private Equity), Tim Tubman (Chapman Tripp), Shaun Maloney (Seequent), Chris Milne, Nancy Dong, Justin Murray, and Philip Keith (all of Murray & Co)

Hunter Campbell - Diversity & Inclusion Award (video)
Lee Marshall (Hunter Campbell), and Michelle Embling (Chair, PwC)

Massey Business School - Sharebroking Firm of the Year (video)
Dr Jeffrey Stangl (Massey Business School) and Geoff Zame (Craigs Investment Partners)

Trustees Executors - NZ Debt Market Issue of the Year (video)
Ryan Bessemer (Trustees Executors), Shaun Roberts (Forsyth Barr), David McCallum (Trustees Executors), Fiona Cameron (Infratil), Mike Faville (BNZ) and Dean Spicer (ANZ)

EY - Debt Deal of the Year (video)
Jesse Phillips (KPMG), Sean Wynne (Crown Infrastructure), Jessica Pritchard (EY), and Duncan Olde (Macquarie)

The Business - Institutional Banking Innovation Award (video)
Dean Spicer (ANZ), Craig Weston (Genesis Youth Trust), Duncan Bridgeman (NZME), Suzanne Teague (Genesis Youth Trust), Christine Smith (ANZ), and Rob Woodley (Genesis Youth Trust)

Caldwell Partners - Leadership Award (video)
Simon Monks (Caldwell Partners), and Mark Cairns, CEO, Port of Tauranga

MIHI by Renata Blair, Ngati Whatua Orakei (Video)

Master of Ceremonies, Alison Mau

Please click here for named networking photos, and here for the formal part of the evening, followed by mingling.

MoST Content Management V3.0.8886