On this page

2020 INFINZ Awards

Thank you to our Special Guests, all Judges and Sponsors, and our 630 guests for attending the 2020 INFINZ Awards.

For Awards coverage in the New Zealand Herald please click here (PDF 5MB)

For Video coverage of the Awards evening and the presentations, please click here

INFINZ Executive Director, Jim McElwain

Jarden Market Leaders Best Investor Relations
Fiona MacKenzie (Jarden), Hayden Brown & Karen Knott (Fisher & Paykel Healthcare)

NZX Emerging Leaders Best Investor Relations
Mark Peterson (NZX) and Hartley Atkinson (AFT Pharmaceuticals)

MinterEllisonRuddWatts Research Analyst of the Year
Stephen Ridgewell (Craigs Investment Partners) and Lloyd Kavanagh (MERW)

PwC NZ Equity Market Transaction of the Year
Lee Cocker (UBS), Chris Simcock (UBS), Phillippa Harford (Infratil) and Sam Shuttleworth (PwC)

Chapman Tripp Fund Manager of the Year - Equities
Penny Sheerin (Chapman Tripp) and Sam Trethewey (Milford Asset Management)

Fitch Ratings Fund Manager of the Year - Bonds
On behalf of Fitch Ratings, Jim McElwain (INFINZ) and David McLeish (Fisher Funds)

The University of Auckland Business School Emerging Leader Award
Joint Winners, Chintaka Ranatunga (Global from Day 1) and Hayley Cassidy (BNZ) with Norman Wong (UABS)

Chapman Tripp M&A Transaction of the Year
Jason Paris (Vodafone), Brett Shepherd (Deutsche Bank), Juliette Jones & Tom Gordon (Vodafone) with Tim Tubman (Chapman Tripp)

Hunter Campbell Diversity & Inclusion Award
Anna Buchly (Bell Gully) and Lee Marshall (Hunter Campbell)

Massey Business School Sharebroking Firm of the Year
Andy Bowley (Forsyth Barr) and Jeff Stangl (Massey Bus.School)

Guardian Trust NZ Debt Market Issue of the Year
Andrew Woodward (CBA), Blair Walter (TR Group), Mat Carter (Westpac) & Harry Koprivcic (Guardian Trust)

Public Trust Debt Deal of the Year
Glenys Talivai (Public Trust), Phillippa Harford (Infratil) and Peter Cooper (ANZ)

Craigs Investment Partners Excellence in Treasury
George Simpson, Ron Michel and Byron Hoare (Synlait) and Geoff Zame (CraigsIP)

The Business Excellence in Institutional Banking
Karen Silk (Westpac) and Duncan Bridgeman (The Business)

Caldwell Partners Leadership Award
Andrew Borland (Scales Corporation) and Nick Scarlett (Caldwell Partners)

INFINZ Distinguished Fellow
Ross Pennington and Louise Tong (INFINZ Chair)

Mark Butcher and Louise Tong (INFINZ Chair)

Alison Gerry and Louise Tong (INFINZ Chair)

Alison Mau MC

For more photos of the event, please click here. These are high-res print worth photos of the winners, tables and audience.
Cocktail networking photos with names, click here
MoST Content Management V3.0.8287