Rosemary Vilgan

Commonwealth Bank Officers Superannuation Corporation

Rosemary is currently the Chairperson of the Commonwealth Bank Group Staff Superannuation Fund and the Chairperson of the Federal Government's Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Commission (stepping down in October), a Member of the Cambooya Investment Committee, the Advisory Board for the Committee for Brisbane and a member of various Queensland University of Technology (QUT) Committees.

Rosemary was the CEO of QSuper from 1998 until late 2015. She was awarded an Honorary Doctorate by QUT for her services to the University, which included 12 years as a Councillor, and was also granted Life Membership of the Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (ASFA) for her services.

She has held a variety of other business and not for profit positions over her business life and, in recognition of her career, was named the 2013 Telstra Australian Businesswoman of the Year. She holds qualifications in business and superannuation and is a Fellow of both the Australian Institute of Company Directors and ASFA and a Member of Chief Executive Women.

MoST Content Management V3.0.8287